Heroes Network
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Network for Real Life Superheroes to have a place to socialize, network, and also teach and learn from each other.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Excelsior's Introduction of Justice

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Excelsior

Excelsior

Excelsior's Introduction of Justice Empty
PostSubject: Excelsior's Introduction of Justice   Excelsior's Introduction of Justice I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 02, 2014 8:46 pm

Hey everyone, I'm Excelsior. I am just starting out as a RLSH, I have been following the RLSH thing for awhile and reached a point where I think I could make a real impact by becoming a RLSH myself.

My main areas of interest are in tackling issues that I feel are important causes which not everyone in society is behind such as stopping bullying and other kinds of social justice like inspiring people to do more to help the poor and needy.

I guess you could say I plan to be more of an activist superhero, I'm not really planning on patrolling to stop street crime just because there's really not very much street crime at all where I live and I don't think I would be that effective in such a field.

I think being a Real Life Superhero can be a really powerful tool for social activism because it can be a great way to get people's attention in order to get your message about what you feel is wrong in society today heard.

I have respect for all the Real Life Superheroes out there though who combat injustice in their own ways and think it's great that it's a diverse community with many different kinds of RLSH who use the idea of the RLSH to fight for justice and help those in need in many different ways.
Back to top Go down
Tothian
President & Founder of the Heroes Network
Tothian

Titles : Real Life Superhero, Marine Corps Veteran, Warrior
Mission : Serve God, fight evil, protect people, help the Real Life Superhero Community